Chris Bradbury, Pauline Hanson’s One Nation; Richard Welch, Liberals; Paul McRae, United Australia Party; Neil Barker, Greens; and Rob Mitchell, Labor; at the ballot draw in Seymour on Friday.

CANDIDATES for the federal seat of McEwen will take part in a forum at Riddells Creek next week as the election race gathers momentum.

Incumbent Member for McEwen Rob Mitchell will take part in the forum, as will Liberal candidate Richard Welch, Greens candidate Neil Barker and Liberal Democratic Party candidate John Herron.

Last week was the final chance for candidates to nominate for the election, with seven candidates confirmed for McEwen.

The Australian Electoral Commission, AEC, hosted a draw to determine the order in which the candidates would appear on ballot papers in Seymour on Friday.

The order of candidates on this year’s federal election ballot papers was determined randomly via a number draw at the Australian Electoral Commission office in Seymour.

The ballot order for McEwen will be: 1. Neil Barker, Greens; 2. Paul McRae, United Australia Party; 3. Christopher Neil, Australian Federation Party; 4. Chris Bradbury, One Nation; 5. John Herron, Liberal Democratic Party; 6. Richard Welch, Liberal; 7. Rob Mitchell, Labor.

The candidates forum will be on Wednesday, May 4, from 7pm to 8.30pm at Riddells Creek Primary School’s performance centre.

People will have a chance to ask candidates about issues affecting them and their communities.

People can book a spot at the forum or find more information by calling Lisa Linton on 5428 7836 or emailing

Leave a Reply