Friday, May 17, 2024
13.8 C
- Advertisement -

Watts scoops the awards

Popular Stories

With the Seymour District Cricket Association not being able to hold their presentation night due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the association has released its medallists and team of the year.

Tallarook premiership captain Lachlan Watts took home a slew of awards, winning the Frank Zanelli Medal and being named the association’s A Grade senior cricketer of the year, best all-rounder and captain of the team of the year.

Yea Tigers cricketer Cameron Armstrong won the A Grade batting award, scoring 433 runs with an average of 54.13, while Tallarook’s Leigh Irving won the bowling trophy, with 21 wickets for an average of 9.86.

- Advertisement -

Watts was one of four Tallarook players named in the 12-man side, along with batsmen Mitch Itter and Jac Smith-Williams and all-rounder Irving.

Kilmore had three players named, batsmen Josh Buttler and Ben Dawson with captain and wicketkeeper Matt Rose also named vice-captain of the association team.

Fast bowler Jeremy Bradshaw was Broadford’s one player named to the side.

Yea Tigers had two contributions, Corey Malcolm and Cameron Armstrong while Eastern Hill also had two players named, Ben Bryant and Seamus Feery.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement Mbl -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles