Friday, May 17, 2024
7.2 C
- Advertisement -

Nominate for state sport awards

Popular Stories

Recognising and celebrating those who made an outstanding contribution to Victorian sport across all levels during the past calendar year, the Victorian Sport Awards is the night of nights for the state’s sporting community.

Presented by the State Government of Victoria and Vicsport, this year’s award will be on June 7 at Marvel Stadium, Docklands.

Acknowledging the full spectrum of Victorian sport across metropolitan and regional areas throughout the 2022 calendar year, the awards will honour a wide range of people from grassroots heroes to those who excelled at the Commonwealth Games and Winter Olympics.

- Advertisement -

Individual and team athletes, coaches, officials, volunteers, administrators, media personnel and the initiatives that ensured Victorians remained active will all be recognised, with 20 awards to be presented in total.

Of these, 19 awards will be open for nominations between February 6 and March 3.

Four finalists for each of those 19 awards will then be announced in April before the winners are revealed on June 7.

All finalists, family, friends, sporting organisations and clubs are invited to attend the awards and celebrate the successes of sport in Victoria.

Categories in the 2022 Victorian Sport Awards are as follows:

Southern Cross Trophies Coach of the Year; Gallagher Community Coach of the Year; Sports Accounting Australia Official of the Year; etrainu Community Official of the Year; AFL SportsReady Young Team of the Year; AED Authority Team of the Year; My Sport Live Community Sporting Event of the Year; Love the Game Community Sporting Club of the Year; GameDay Sports Administrator of the Year – Eunice Gill Award; Leasexpress Sport Initiative of the Year; Bunnings Trade Local Government Initiative of the Year; VALO Volunteer of the Year; VicHealth Active Recreation Initiative of the Year; Involve Masters Athlete of the Year; Rebel Young Athlete of the Year; View Melbourne Outstanding Media Coverage of Sport Award; Polytan Peter Norman Inclusion Award; Frank Wilkes Award; Kitty McEwan Award; and Victorian State Government Outstanding Contribution to Victorian Sport

For more information, visit

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement Mbl -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles