Friday, May 17, 2024
15 C
- Advertisement -

The best of the Whittlesea Eagles

Popular Stories

WHITTLESEA Football Netball Club honoured its best at the club’s 2022 presentation night at the weekend.

Voting was tight in most sections, with only a handful of votes separating the top players.

In the seniors Xavier Dimasi took out the Les Russell best and fairest, with Mitch Taplin winning the James Robinson best and fairest in the reserves. Luke Jeffs scored top honours in the under 19s.

- Advertisement -
Seniors best and fairest, Xavier Dimasi in action during the season. ​

The women’s comp was heavily contested, with Jess Vilinskis taking out the Chloe Molloy Shield for best and fairest.

In the supers, the David Cardwell best and fairest award went to Brent Toll, with Jimmy Robinson taking out best finals player in the premiership side.

The votes for players in the club’s netball side reflected the quality of the 2022 teams. In Whittlesea 1, Mollie McKeown was voted best and fairest. In Whittlesea 2 Jess Vilinskis was awarded the Chloe Molloy Shield for best and fairest. Whittlesea 3 saw the best and fairest go to Madison Taylor.

Detailed results in all divisions are:

Seniors: Les Russell best and fairest – Xavier Dimasi, runner-up best and fairest – Mitch Andrews, third best and fairest – Brody Bell, coaches award – Deakin Tennant, most committed – Blake Fitzgerald, most improved – Sam Indian and most courageous – Matthew Atta.

RESERVES: James Robinson best and fairest – Mitch Taplin, coaches award – Rye Johnson, most committed – Jack Dyson, most improved – Fraser Taplin and most courageous – Corey Rowe.

UNDER 19s: Best and fairest – Luke Jeffs, coaches award – Jay Keenan, most committed – Mark Pegoraro, most improved – Mitch Butler and most Courageous – Lewis Grogan.

WOMENS: Chloe Molloy Shield best and fairest – Jess Vilinskis, best finals player – Jade Ventura, coaches award – Tahlia Brander, most committed – Stevie Hare, most improved – Amber Board and most courageous – Annette Carl.

NETBALL: Whittlesea 1 – best and fairest – Mollie McKeown, best finals player – Shanae Watson, coaches award – Olivia Eley. Whittlesea 2 – best and fairest – Tahlia Brander, coaches award – Tiarne Paterson.  Whittlesea 3 – best and fairest – Madison Taylor, best finals player – Eden Draper, coaches award – Matilda McDougall.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement Mbl -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles