New council elected for Mitchell Shire

Mitchell Shire Council will include three new faces for the next term, following the Victorian Electoral Commission’s declaration today.

Councillors elected in each ward were:

South Ward: Bob Cornish (1st successful); Rob Eldridge (2nd); Christine Banks (3rd).

North Ward: Rhonda Sanderson (1st); Fiona Stevens (2nd); Bill Chisholm (3rd).

Central Ward: Louise Bannister (1st); Nathan Clark (2nd); Annie Goble (3rd).

The three new councillors are Louise Bannister, Nathan Clark and Christine Banks.

Former Mayor David Lowe and long-time councillor Bob Humm were not re-elected.

For more, see next week’s North Central Review.